Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
January 24, 2018, 02:55:36 AM
 
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: alarms  (Read 1591 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
J J 007
Ultimate Enthusiast
********

Karma: 11
Posts: 2466


yep


« on: March 30, 2011, 07:36:38 PM »

anyone know what wire i connect to and where so my indicators flash when i arm my alarm cheers
Logged

smookin                   those that care don,t matter those that matter don,t care
CHOP
Global Moderator
Ultimate Enthusiast
*****

Karma: 14
Posts: 2535


>>JUST ASK<<


« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2011, 07:55:56 PM »

nowthen...you may need to connect it using a diode....other wise it could interfere with the alarm ...Huh?
Logged
J J 007
Ultimate Enthusiast
********

Karma: 11
Posts: 2466


yep


« Reply #2 on: March 30, 2011, 08:23:46 PM »

oh dear getting beyond me i fear
Logged

smookin                   those that care don,t matter those that matter don,t care
Pirate
True rascal enthusiast
******

Karma: 3
Posts: 486



« Reply #3 on: March 31, 2011, 01:06:25 PM »

It needs to be connected to the hazard switch wiring, have you got a haynes manual?
Logged
J J 007
Ultimate Enthusiast
********

Karma: 11
Posts: 2466


yep


« Reply #4 on: March 31, 2011, 03:22:59 PM »

Yes i have mate
Logged

smookin                   those that care don,t matter those that matter don,t care
Pirate
True rascal enthusiast
******

Karma: 3
Posts: 486



« Reply #5 on: April 12, 2011, 07:27:55 PM »

The idea is one wire from the alarm activates the hazards when the alarm is activated/deactivated, so look for the live feed to the hazard switch and connect your alarm to this, having a meter is a bonus here.
Logged
J J 007
Ultimate Enthusiast
********

Karma: 11
Posts: 2466


yep


« Reply #6 on: April 12, 2011, 07:34:06 PM »

nice one cheers
Logged

smookin                   those that care don,t matter those that matter don,t care
CHOP
Global Moderator
Ultimate Enthusiast
*****

Karma: 14
Posts: 2535


>>JUST ASK<<


« Reply #7 on: April 12, 2011, 09:37:56 PM »

what about when the indicators or hazzard lights are used ...the power will be going the other way into the alarm......wont it..?

im no expert...just thinking what would happen..?
Logged
Pirate
True rascal enthusiast
******

Karma: 3
Posts: 486



« Reply #8 on: April 13, 2011, 08:33:52 AM »

This wont cause any problems, the alarm should only be enabled with the ignition off, so wont  cause any issues with the indicators when in normal use, also some alarms are connected to the vehicles horn & headlights.
Logged
MikeH
Guest
« Reply #9 on: April 13, 2011, 11:51:45 AM »

The alarm should have diodes built in to prevent that. I imagine there are connectors that go to the indicators and jj was asking where on his Rascal he should connect them. I would open the cowling around the steering column and look for the feed to the hazard lights with a multimeter.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to: